Privacy setting

Privacy setting allows you to control the visibility and restrict enrollments in a priced course.

Switch to admin mode if not there already.

Select 'Program Management' from Admin role selection pull down menu next to the company logo on top-left corner.

Click 'Course' from side menu and select a course.

Privacy setting

  1. Click ‘Privacy setting’ from the menu.
  2. Select from the choices ‘Private – Unrestricted’ and ‘Private – Restricted’.

Note that a ‘Free’ course is always 'Public' and an ‘Internal’ course is always 'Private - Restricted'. Hence, privacy setting of a priced course only can be changed.

Course with privacy setting - 'Private Unrestricted' will not be visible in the market place. Any user who receives the course link can enroll in the course. Course with privacy setting - 'Private Restricted' will not be visible in the market place. Specific Quampus Id holders who have been granted permission by inclusion of their Quampus Ids in the privacy setting page can only enroll in this course.