Course - preview setting

Preview setting, when switched on, lets a visitor to the site view specific contents marked for preview without signing in. This is used as a good sales tool.

  1. Go to ‘Admin’ > ‘Program Management’ > ‘Course’.
  2. Select a course.
  3. Click ‘Preview setting’ from the menu.
  4. Select between 'Private' and 'Public' preview. 'Private' preview can have a password which the previewer will have to enter to get the preview of the subject contents.
  5. Mark check boxes for specific contents to make them preview-able.

If you switch on the 'Preview setting' of a SCORM format subject, the SCORM content will be available for preview for a pre-set duration (currently 60 seconds).